2.4 Quarantine House

Welcome back to the Lecter ISBI! Last time Cruella and Denethor became toddlers, Saruman was born, and Hadeon infected everyone with the plague (aka. the pestilence curse) except Sauron who is now living at the library with Denethor.

Cruella: “This is NOT my room wench!”

Cruella: “JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE TIRED DOESN’T MEAN I AM!!”

Instead of helping the crib bound child, Gollum plays with Precious.
Gollum: “Not my kid, not my problem!”

Looks like Eva came to her rescue.
Cruella: “Mother, I demand better servants!”

It seems Cruella has moved on to the next stage of the plague. Once the 2 days are up she’ll have immunity for a few days.

Sauron and Denethor are still stuck at the library avoiding the disease machine that is Cruella.

Denethor has his crib, while Sauron has his sleeping bag. Two more days boys! Then you can go home.

Despite being a disease factory, Cruella is oddly happy. She just needs more frequent diaper changes.

Denethor: “Daddy?”
Sauron: “I am not your Daddy kid. We are simply stuck avoiding the disease at home.”

Roderick: “I hear there’s been a sickness infestation! How wonderful!”
Wonderful is not exactly the word I would use.

Gollum’s gotten to level 9 of magic, only one more level to go before he can raise zombies!

I’ve never gotten this far before, I wonder what the Restoration Ritual does?

I tried it, and it seems to be a lot like genie’s magically cleaning the house.

DAMNIT CRUELLA! Don’t give me that innocent look! You just gave your brother the plague!
I should have moved Saruman to the library as well, but I thought you wouldn’t spend much time in whatever room he was in!

It looks like Sauron and Denethor are going to be at the library a little longer.

However, Sauron wanted to spend some time with his wife, so Gollum took over toddler duty at the library.

I made sure Sauron avoided Cruella and Saruman so he doesn’t get sick.

And the plague makes her hunger go down faster. If I’m not careful I could end up with a socially worker visit.

At least someone managed to feed her.

One of the symptoms of the plague is coughing, however the animation is not designed for toddlers… So you get this eldritch horror.

Not to mention constant diaper changes are needed.

Having narrowly avoided getting sick, Sauron is back at the library.

Crap, someone needs to get to this kid stat!

Gollum: “This isn’t my kid!”
Yeah, but if his needs get low enough the social worker will take ALL the kids, even yours.

Unfortunately the family’s immunity is quickly running out. Soon enough Gollum will have to cure them again.

And it seems Gollum’s immunity has already worn off.

He was able to cure himself and Eva, who had also gotten sick.

Cruella along with infecting everyone, also makes them nauseous when they’re in the room with her.

And there’s another baby on the way to add to the chaos.

With the plague not going away anytime soon, I built a quarantine house across the street.

Lots of toddler stuff, plus a bedroom for whoever’s taking care of them.

So Sauron and Denethor moved from the library to the quarantine house.

Sauron has had plenty of time to work on his skills.

I then realized that it made more sense to keep the SICK kids at the quarantine house.

Oops, it looks like I missed a wall.

That’s better.

I was going to have Gollum be on baby watching duty, but then I realized that they were both Sauron’s kids, so Sauron gets to stay here.

Sauron: “Am I ever going home?”
At this rate it doesn’t seem like it.

Back at the house we have the three oldies getting up to their usual shenanigans. At least with the radio broken it can’t wake Sarah up.

And so, Denethor is back in the house for the first time since his birthday.

Denethor: “Where bunny?”
Denethor, Cruella, and Saruman are all witches.

Eva: “Go ahead. Scream. No one is coming to save you!”

Corvina: “No. This can’t be! I CAN’T BE THE FIRST TO GO!!!”

Corvina: “Damn. I was hoping to outlive to lot of you.”

Um, I think the maid may be evil. If he wasn’t a face 1 he could have been a spouse.

Corvina: “If you don’t get your hand out of my chest I will haunt your for all eternity.”

Corvina: “And what do you call this? I’ve been floating here for ages!”
Grim: “I had to take a detour. The elevators from the Underworld were busted again.”

Corvina: “Please, just a few more days! I can’t let my brother outlive me!”
Grim: “To bad. I’m not making a trip for you twice.”

Grim: “And aren’t you just the cutest little doggy?!”
Precious: “Bones, so many bones! I WANT!”
Grim: “Uh, I’m going to go now.”

Corvina, Hadeon, and Sarah are all the same age. Corvina died at 93 days old and she now gets to join Roderick in the grave corner. She got a medium sized urn.

Sauron: “This speedo makes the perfect inspiration for my music!”
Sure, as long as your happy.
Man that wicker wallpaper ugly, why did I think it was a good idea to put that on the walls?

Looks like Sauron has got a third child on the way.

Look at the two pregos hanging out!
Ina: “Can’t I ever have a pregnancy to myself?!”

Ina: “I’m a dog, WOOF!”
Eva: “And you wonder why no one trusts you with your children.”

Roderick: “I’M A GHOST! HOW DID I GET ROADRASH????”
I’m sure you’ll figure it out. You have the entirety of the ISBI afterall.

See you next time!

Previous / Next

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started